32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Aptar Reboul and Lush towards increasingly ethical cosmetics

Publicity

A world leader in distribution systems for the cosmetics industry, Aptar Beauty + Home is committed to an ambitious environmental approach and is now developing a range of more ecological distribution solutions, particularly in the field of make-up.

Ever greener packaging

The Aptar group recently acquired the company Reboul, a specialist in metal packaging and particularly lipstick packaging, for all associated processes. Since 1921, it has been shaping the packaging of the most beautiful make-up brands. Recognized for her in-depth expertise in metal processing (from stamping to finishing), decoration of parts or multi-material assembly, she is also an expert in the field of innovative lipstick mechanisms. Today, it allows Aptar to complete its catalog of know-how.

The first fruit of this new entity: the refillable lipstick tube designed for Lush, a committed, vegan and cruelty free cosmetics brand ...

A commitment to responsible makeup

Each year, 800 to 900 million tubes of lipstick are sold worldwide, and most of them are made of plastic or contain elements derived from plastic, which are difficult to recycle. According to Lush, 25 billion coins would be thrown away every year in England (Source: everydayplastic.org). Inconceivable for the brand which militates for a more ethical cosmetic consumption, and a challenge for Aptar Reboul, invited to think about a solution respectful of the environment.

A major launch that is shaping the future of lipsticks

Made of aluminum and brass, 40% of which has been recycled, the tube produced by Aptar Reboul does not contain plastic and has been designed to be fully rechargeable and recyclable. Without forgetting to be elegant. The lipstick refills are inserted there after the black wax strip placed at their base has been removed: then all you have to do is slide the stick with the cursor and the grape is placed up to to the next product cartridge.
A new way of consuming make-up while limiting its waste.

“We discovered Reboul at the last PCD Paris show; it is one of only two companies in the world that has the technology and experience to manufacture them to the scale required. "

Lee Carpenter, Lush Creative Packaging

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Aptar Reboul et Lush vers une cosmétique toujours plus éthique

Leader mondial des systèmes de distribution pour l’industrie cosmétique, Aptar Beauty + Home s’est engagé dans une démarche environnementale ambitieuse et développe aujourd’hui un panel de solutions de distribution plus écologiques, notamment dans le domaine du maquillage.

Des emballages toujours plus green

Le groupe Aptar a ainsi fait récemment l’acquisition de la société Reboul, spécialiste des emballages en métal et particulièrement des packagings de rouges à lèvres, de tous les procédés associés. Depuis 1921, celle-ci façonne les packagings des plus belles marques de maquillage. Reconnue pour son expertise pointue dans la transformation du métal (de l’emboutissage jusqu’au parachèvement), la décoration des pièces ou l’assemblage multi-matériaux, elle est également experte dans le domaine des mécanismes de rouge à lèvres innovants. Elle permet aujourd’hui à Aptar de compléter son catalogue de savoir-faire.

Premier fruit de cette nouvelle entité : le tube de rouge-à-lèvres rechargeable conçu pour Lush, marque de cosmétiques engagée, végane et cruelty free…

Un engagement pour un maquillage responsable

Chaque année, 800 à 900 millions de tubes de lipstick sont en effet vendus dans le monde, et la plupart d’entre eux sont en plastique ou comportent des éléments dérivés de plastique, difficilement recyclables. Selon Lush, 25 milliards de pièces seraient ainsi jetées tous les ans en Angleterre (Source : everydayplastic.org). Inconcevable pour la marque qui milite pour une consommation cosmétique plus éthique, et un challenge pour Aptar Reboul, invités à réfléchir à une solution respectueuse de l’environnement.

Un lancement d’envergure qui dessine le futur des rouges à lèvres

Fabriqué en aluminium et en laiton, dont 40% ont été recyclés, le tube réalisé par Aptar Reboul ne comporte pas de plastique et a été pensé pour être entièrement rechargeable et recyclable. Sans oublier d’être élégant. Les recharges de rouges-à-lèvres s’y insèrent après que la languette de cire noire placée à leur base a été retirée : il suffit alors de faire glisser le bâton à l’aide du curseur et le raisin se met en place jusqu’à la prochaine cartouche de produit.
Une nouvelle façon de consommer le maquillage en limitant ses déchets.

« Nous avons découvert Reboul au dernier salon PCD Paris ; c’est l’une des deux seules entreprises au monde qui dispose de la technologie et de l’expérience nécessaire pour les fabriquer à l’échelle requise. »

Lee Carpenter, Lush Creative Packaging

X