- advertising -
Generic selectors
Exact match only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by category
News
Experts' opinions
Sponsored content
Formulation
Ingredients
Media kit
The magazine
Software
Management
Make-up
We tested for you
Packaging
Fragrances
Industrial processes
Regulations
CSR

Cfic Awards, innovation revealed

The Cfic (Carrefour des fournisseurs de l'industrie cosmétique) is a meeting place for industrial solutions in the cosmetics industry, focusing on the sector's major transitions (energy, environmental, digital, technological, societal). It will be held on November 21 and 22, 2023 at Eurexpo Lyon.

The Cfic Awards competition, organized to coincide with the show, invites us to discover the innovations, trends and strategic know-how needed to develop our business and transform it over the long term.

A veritable revealer of concrete solutions, the competition highlights both innovations already on the market and prototypes. Divided into four categories (environmental transition; energy transition; digital & digital transition; societal transition), 26 services and products (from 22 companies) were in the running for this first edition of the competition.

The awards ceremony will take place at the show, on Tuesday November 21, 2023, at 5pm (conference room).

The "Energy Transition" category rewards innovations that contribute to improving a company's energy balance: energy efficiency, energy sobriety, green energy, carbon neutrality, etc. The winner in this category is Bachiller B S.A. for its HRB external/internal recirculation homogenizer with adjustable air gap. The HRB homogenizer delivers optimum dispersion quality over a wide viscosity range, reducing production times and saving energy for the cosmetics company.

The "Digital Transition" category encompasses solutions that support companies in their digital transformation, but also successful digital transition initiatives in terms of cybersecurity, robotization, AI, cobotics or skills evolution... The Good Face project won the prize in this category. The idea: to revolutionize the beauty industry with Cara, an AI. which, thanks to its database, can answer precise technical questions in the face of a ChatGPT that lacks precision, particularly with regard to efficacy, verification of regulatory compliance, optimization and safety of formulas or preservation of the environment.

The "Societal Transition" category focuses on innovations that contribute to improving the company's social or societal values, more responsible actions, and the quality of relations within and with teams, customers or partners. Greez was singled out in this category for its innovative solution to combat the wasteful use of unsold cosmetics by giving them a second life (donations to non-profit networks, recycling, resale to consumers at reduced prices on a dedicated online store). This global approach to reuse echoes the needs of the underprivileged, since 3 million people in France go without basic hygiene products.

In the "Environmental Transition" category, which rewards major innovations dedicated to the environment (waste management, recycling, eco-design, water management, circular economy, flow management, etc.), BR Conditionnement was rewarded for Niugreen, its new innovative and industrial cleaning platform with high environmental value for the reuse of glass bottles. The use of bio-CO2 for bottle washing and label removal reduces the company's carbon footprint by over 50 % of CO2, compared with the traditional glass recycling process. Invisible ultraviolet ink marking also ensures individualized traceability and protection against counterfeiting.

The jury's "Coup de Coeur" was awarded to Futura Gaia (in the "Environmental Transition" category) for Geocosm, a resilient solution for the traceability and security of plant raw materials. This innovative vertical farm system based on rotating geoponics meets the challenge of sustainable, local, resilient and pesticide-free agriculture for the production of high-quality plant raw materials for the cosmetics, pharmaceutical and nutraceutical industries. This solution also makes it possible to reproduce the growing conditions of rare plants.

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

- publicité -

Cfic Awards, l’innovation révélée

Rendez-vous des solutions industrielles de la cosmétique consacré aux grandes transitions du secteur (énergétique, environnementale, numérique, technologique, sociétale), le Cfic (Carrefour des fournisseurs de l’industrie cosmétique) se tiendra les 21 et 22 novembre 2023 à Eurexpo Lyon.

Le concours Cfic Awards, organisé à l’occasion du salon, nous invite à découvrir les innovations, tendances et savoir-faire stratégiques pour développer ses activités et transformer durablement son entreprise.

Véritable révélateur de solutions concrètes, il met en lumière, à travers ce concours, tant des innovations déjà présentes sur le marché que des prototypes. Répartis dans quatre catégories (transition environnementale ; transition énergétique ; transition numérique & digitale ; transition sociétale), 26 services et produits (de 22 sociétés) étaient en lice pour cette première édition du concours.

La remise des prix se déroulera sur le salon, le mardi 21 novembre 2023, à 17h (salle de conférences).

La catégorie « Transition énergétique » récompense les innovations qui contribuent à améliorer le bilan énergétique des entreprises : efficacité énergétique, sobriété énergétique, green energy, neutralité carbone… Le lauréat de cette catégorie est Bachiller B S.A pour son homogénéiseur HRB en recirculation externe/interne avec entrefer réglable. Celui-ci permet une qualité de dispersion optimale sur une large plage de viscosité, une réduction des temps de production et des gains énergétiques pour l’entreprise cosmétique.

La catégorie « Transition numérique » englobe les solutions qui accompagnent les entreprises dans leur mutation numérique mais également les initiatives réussies de transition numérique en termes de cybersécurité, robotisation, IA, cobotique ou d’évolution des compétences… Le projet Good Face a remporté le prix dans cette catégorie. L’idée : révolutionner l’industrie de la beauté avec Cara, une IA. qui, grâce à sa base de données, peut répondre à des questions techniques précises face à un ChatGPT qui manque de précision, notamment en ce qui concerne l’efficacité, la vérification de la conformité réglementaire, l’optimisation et la sécurité des formules ou la préservation de l’environnement.

La catégorie « Transition sociétale » s’intéresse aux innovations qui contribuent à améliorer les valeurs sociales ou sociétales de l’entreprise, les actions plus responsables, la qualité des relations dans et avec les équipes, avec les clients ou avec les partenaires. C’est la société Greez qui a été distinguée dans cette catégorie pour sa solution innovante qui permet de lutter contre le gaspillage des produits cosmétiques invendus en leur donnant une seconde vie (dons à des réseaux associatifs, recyclage, revente aux consommateurs à prix réduits sur une boutique en ligne dédiée). La revalorisation se fait de manière globale et fait écho aux besoins des plus démunis puisque 3 millions de Français se priveraient de produits d’hygiène de base.

Dans la catégorie « Transition environnementale » qui récompense les innovations majeures dédiées à l’environnement (gestion des déchets, recyclage, écoconception, gestion de l’eau, économie circulaire, gestion des flux…), BR Conditionnement a été récompensée pour Niugreen, sa nouvelle plateforme innovante et industrielle de nettoyage à haute valeur environnementale pour la réutilisation de flacons en verre. L’utilisation de bio-CO2 pour le lavage des flacons et le retrait des étiquettes permet une réduction de l’empreinte carbone de plus de 50 % de CO2 par rapport à la filière traditionnelle de recyclage du verre pour l’entreprise. Un marquage à l’encre ultraviolet invisible assure également une traçabilité individualisée et permet de se prémunir des contrefaçons.

Le coup de cœur du jury a été attribué à Futura Gaia (catégorie « Transition environnementale ») pour Geocosm, une solution résiliente pour la traçabilité et la sécurisation des matières premières végétales. Ce système innovant de ferme verticale basé sur la géoponie rotative relève le défi d’une agriculture durable, locale, résiliente et sans pesticide pour la production de matières premières végétales qualitatives à destination de l’industrie cosmétique, pharmaceutique et nutraceutique. Cette solution permet également la reproduction des conditions de pousse de plantes rares.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une femme en chemise verte est présentée dans l’article sur les brouillons automobiles.

Du diagnostic médical in vitro à une expertise en microbiologie cosmétique

L'unité industrie de bioMérieux (549 M€ de CA en 2022) fournit depuis plus de 30 ans des solutions de contrôle microbiologique pour les industries...
site-industries-cosmetiques Une machine modernisée dans le laboratoire de contrôle qualité d’une usine.

Modernize Your Quality Control Lab

Revolutionize your QC testing at a fraction of the cost, delivering quicker results, shortening supply chain, and accelerating product decisions

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais