- advertising -
Generic selectors
Exact match only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by category
News
Experts' opinions
Sponsored content
Formulation
Ingredients
Media kit
The magazine
Software
Management
Make-up
We tested for you
Packaging
Fragrances
Industrial processes
Regulations
CSR

Diam and Lancôme receive the Popaï de la création award

At the official Popaï Awards evening on June 14, the DIAM group received five awards, including the coveted first prize for creation, for the latest bar Fragrance Maison Lancôme. An honor for the two teams from L'Oréal and Diam.
Perceived by the industry as a veritable "Palme d'Or", the design prize was awarded by a jury made up of brands (Maisons) and distributors from the marketing, merchandising and communications sectors. The DIAM Group was awarded the Grand Prix de la Création for its bar dedicated to Lancôme's Grands Crus fragrance collection.

Winning approach
In its request, the Lancôme brand wanted to overhaul its merchandising offer dedicated to its fragrance collection, to standardize it from one country to another (guaranteeing "Brand Equity") and make it more flexible, with the aim of shortening lead times and cutting costs.
Based on a design by the Lancôme studio (L'Oréal teams), Diam took charge of the overall project, from technical design to delivery. With a highly innovative approach to modularity, Diam met the brand's imperatives and enabled countries to reduce their Time to Market. With this in mind, Diam completes its offer with installation and recycling services.
Gone are the long lead times and cumbersome adjustments required for this new-generation perfume bar, which now comes in two major modular, interchangeable versions. Made of multi-materials (glass, metal, plastic, resin, etc.) and 100 eco-designed %, it now combines aesthetic and functional advantages in the shortest possible time.

Premium attitude
Elegant and totally in tune with the spirit of the times, this new project adopts the identifying codes of luxury: black and gold contrasts, graphic play, black and white portraits, muted lighting... This staging offers a beautiful way of showcasing products. It can be customized in any way and anticipates retailers' every need (tests, products, stock management, etc.). This is a feat on the part of Lancôme, and a fine collaborative approach between Diam's teams in France and China, and those of L'Oréal (design, marketing and purchasing departments).
The brand's objective is thus attained: to gain on investments and time to market without compromising its image.

 

External resources

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

Diam et Lancôme reçoivent le Popaï de la création

Lors de la soirée officielle des Popaï Awards du 14 juin dernier, le groupe DIAM recevait cinq récompenses dont le très convoité premier prix de la création, pour le tout dernier bar Fragrance Maison Lancôme. Un honneur pour les deux équipes complices de L’Oréal et de Diam.
Perçu par la profession comme une véritable palme d’or, le prix de la création a été décerné par un jury composé de marques (Maisons) et de distributeurs issus du marketing, du merchandising et de la communication. Le groupe DIAM a ainsi reçu le Grand prix de la création pour la réalisation de ce bar dédié à la collection des Parfums Grands Crus de Lancôme.

Approche gagnante
Dans sa demande, la marque Lancôme souhaitait refondre son offre merchandising dédiée à sa collection parfums, l’uniformiser d’un pays à l’autre (garantir la « Brand Equity ») et la rendre plus souple, avec pour objectif de raccourcir les délais et d’alléger les coûts.
Sur une conception du studio Lancôme (équipes L’Oréal), Diam a pris en charge le projet global, du design technique jusqu’à la livraison. Par une approche très innovante en termes de modularité, Diam a respecté les impératifs de la marque et permis aux pays de réduire le Time to Market. Dans cette optique, Diam complète son offre par l’installation et le recyclage.
Exit les trop nombreuses références avec des délais trop longs, exit la lourdeur des ajustements, ce bar à parfums nouvelle génération se décline désormais en deux versions majeures, modulables et interchangeables. Réalisé en multi matériaux (verre, métal, plastique, résine…) et 100 % éco conçu, celui-ci allie désormais les atouts esthétiques et fonctionnels dans les meilleurs délais.

Premium attitude
Elégant et totalement inscrit dans l’air du temps, ce nouveau projet adopte les codes identitaires du luxe : contrastes noir et or, jeux graphiques, portraits noir et blanc, éclairages feutrés… Cette mise en scène offre une belle mise en avant des produits. Elle se plie à toute forme de personnalisation et anticipe les moindres besoins des retailers (tests, produits, gestion des stocks…). Une prouesse de la maison Lancôme, et une belle approche collaborative entre les équipes de Diam en France et en Chine, et celles de L’Oréal (services design, marketing et achats).
L’objectif de la marque est ainsi atteint : gagner sur les investissements et le time to market sans rien renier de son image.

 

X