32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

The CNRS mobilizes to support the Perfumery-Cosmetics sector

Publicity

With a turnover of 25 billion euros, 25% of the global market share and 170,000 employees1, the Perfumery-Cosmetics sector undoubtedly occupies the number 1 position in the world. This market, in full growth and conducive to innovation, now has needs that go far beyond chemistry, needs for which the CNRS proposes to respond.

The challenges of the Perfumery-Cosmetics sector and the CNRS

Even if the formulation of cosmetic products remains at the heart of consumers' expectations (efficiency, comfort, etc.), they are increasingly looking for healthy, natural and personalized formulas and expect cosmetic brands to commit to the environment.

To meet all these expectations, the Perfumery-Cosmetics sector has set itself the challenges of tomorrow:

  • The eBeauty to design connected measurement tools, personalized cosmetics or even adapted to the evolving needs of the skin
  • The Blue Beauty movement seeking to reduce the environmental footprint by designing solid packaging and products, powder formulated without water or to use inks of plant origin
  • Naturalness to think about the organic and natural products of the future or launch sustainable plant cultivation programs for example
  • Safety, quality and traceability...

In order to support the perfumery-cosmetics sector, researchers and companies must work hand in hand. In all these areas, the CNRS, already working with a large number of French cosmetics companies, is strongly mobilized and innovative because the cosmetic issues of the future are also scientific challenges including in fundamental research. The eBeauty, for example, uses research areas such as data science, artificial intelligence, robotization, etc. The Blue Beauty movement, on the other hand, calls for innovative work on materials science to design the new packaging and containers of tomorrow.

In addition to the research carried out by its laboratories, the CNRS offers services to companies, particularly in the field of cosmetics...

CNRS Formation Entreprises: the CNRS continuing education organization

To prepare its 2022 catalogue, CNRS Formation Entreprises, the CNRS's continuing education organization since 1987, has focused on the needs of industrial sectors (as well as companies: VSEs, SMEs, mid-caps and large groups) because it is a real desire of the CNRS and in particular of its Corporate Relations Department to cross the knowledge available within its laboratories with the research challenges of the various industrial sectors.

For the Perfumery-Cosmetics sector, the organization offers 5 flagship training courses:

Also, CNRS Formation Entreprises, can organize tailor-made training, called intra-company to better adapt to the needs of companies. This solution is particularly interesting when a company needs to increase the skills of a whole (new) team or employees from different departments but having to work on the same project. There is no limit on the subject to study because the CNRS has 1100 laboratories and 90,000 research actors in all possible fields.

Find an Expert, the service for connecting companies and CNRS experts

Created in 2020, the Find an Expert service has already helped associations and major groups in French cosmetics. His role? Identify and connect actors from the economic world who request it with the CNRS expert, team or laboratory with the knowledge and know-how to help them in their reflection, idea or project.

The request may for example concern a state of the art, the search for knowledge and skills in a field (which sometimes is not the one the applicant is thinking of!), a need for characterization, to lift a technological lock, to validate an innovative idea from a technical and technological point of view...

A real gateway to the CNRS laboratories, the concept of the service is simple: you submit your application simply by filling out a form on trouverunexpert.cnrs.fr,the team contacts you again to discuss the project, specify it if necessary and start looking for the expert best able to meet the request. In two or three weeks, you will have found your "pearl"!

The strategy of Filières Industriels DRE

As part of its 2019-2023 objectives and performance contract, the CNRS has confirmed its desire to give an increasingly important place to relations with the economic world and has put in place a strategy of approach to the French industrial sectors, including that of Perfumery-Cosmetics. The CNRS is thus able to co-construct, with the actors concerned, common research roadmaps that serve as a basis for identifying, proposing and conducting pre-competitive projects in relation to the sector but also to develop bilateral or multilateral relations with companies in the sector. Thanks to the skills and know-how of its laboratories, the CNRS offers innovation and breakthrough technologies essential to conquer or reconquer market share. Under the responsibility of a pair of Scientific Referent (Prof. Richard Daniellou, Cosmetics Project Manager and Director of the Cosm'actifs Group)– Head of Industrial Cooperation (Marie Côte, PhD), this department's mission is to listen to the sector, to know the challenges throughout the value chain and to translate them into research needs in a dynamic of partnership development, benefiting from the transdisciplinary richness offered by the establishment.


Come and meet them at the Cosmetic360 show on October 13th and 14th! Or contact us at contact-filières@cnrs.fr 

To find out more about CNRS Formation Entreprises: https://cnrsformation.cnrs.fr

To learn more about Find a CNRS Expert: https://trouverunexpert.cnrs.fr

To find out more about the CNRS Corporate Relations Department: https://entreprise.cnrs.fr 

1. https://www.bpifrance.fr/nos-actualites/la-filiere-cosmetique-une-industrie-au-parfum#:~:text=Avec%20un%20chiffre%20d'affaires,ne%20cesse%20de%20se%20d%C3%A9velopper%20!

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Le CNRS se mobilise pour accompagner la filière Parfumerie-Cosmétique

Avec un chiffre d’affaires de 25 milliards d’euros, 25 % des parts de marché mondial et 170 000 salariés1, la filière Parfumerie-Cosmétique occupe, sans nul doute, la place de numéro 1 mondial. Ce marché, en pleine croissance et propice à l’innovation a aujourd’hui des besoins qui vont bien au-delà de la chimie, besoins pour lesquels le CNRS se propose de répondre.

Les enjeux de la filière Parfumerie-Cosmétique et le CNRS

Même si la formulation des produits cosmétiques reste au cœur des attentes des consommateurs (efficacité, confort…), ils recherchent de plus en plus des formules saines, naturelles et personnalisées et attendent des marques cosmétiques qu’elles s’engagent en faveur de l’environnement.

Pour répondre à toutes ces attentes, la filière Parfumerie-Cosmétique s’est fixée les défis de demain :

  • L’eBeauty afin de concevoir des outils de mesure connectés, des cosmétiques personnalisés voire adaptés aux besoins évolutifs de la peau
  • Le mouvement Blue Beauty cherchant à réduire l’empreinte environnementale par la conception d’emballages et de produits solides, en poudre formulés sans eau ou encore pour utiliser des encres d’origine végétale
  • La naturalité pour penser les produits Bio et naturels du futur ou lancer des programmes durables de culture de plantes par exemple
  • La sécurité, la qualité et la traçabilité…

Afin d’accompagner la filière parfumerie-cosmétique, les chercheurs et entreprises doivent travailler main dans la main. Dans tous ces domaines, le CNRS, travaillant déjà avec un grand nombre d’entreprises de la cosmétique française, est fortement mobilisé et force d’innovation car les enjeux cosmétiques du futur sont aussi des défis scientifiques y compris dans la recherche fondamentale. L’eBeauty par exemple, fait appel à des domaines de recherche comme ceux de la science des données, de l’intelligence artificielle, de la robotisation… Le mouvement Blue Beauty, lui, appelle un travail novateur sur la science des matériaux pour concevoir les nouveaux emballages et contenants de demain.

En complément des recherches effectuées par ses laboratoires, le CNRS propose des services aux entreprises notamment de la cosmétique…

CNRS Formation Entreprises : l’organisme de formation continue du CNRS

Pour préparer son catalogue 2022, CNRS Formation Entreprises, l’organisme de formation continue du CNRS depuis 1987, s’est penché sur les besoins des filières industrielles (tout comme des entreprises : TPE, PME, ETI et grands groupes) car c’est une réelle volonté du CNRS et notamment de sa Direction des Relations avec les Entreprises de croiser les connaissances disponibles au sein de ses laboratoires avec les enjeux de recherches des différentes filières industrielles.

Pour la filière Parfumerie-Cosmétique, l’organisme propose 5 formations phares :

Aussi, CNRS Formation Entreprises, peut organiser des formations sur-mesure, dites intra-entreprise pour mieux s’adapter aux besoins des entreprises. Cette solution est particulièrement intéressante lorsqu’une entreprise doit faire monter en compétences toute une (nouvelle) équipe ou des collaborateurs venant de différents services mais devant travailler sur le même projet. Il n’y a pas de limite sur le sujet à étudier car le CNRS dispose de 1100 laboratoires et 90 000 acteurs de la recherche dans tous les domaines possibles.

Trouver un Expert, le service de mise en relation entre les entreprises et les experts du CNRS

Créé en 2020, le service Trouver un Expert a déjà aidé des associations et grands groupes de la cosmétique française. Son rôle ? Identifier et mettre en relation acteurs du monde économique qui en font la demande avec l’expert, l’équipe ou le laboratoire du CNRS ayant les savoirs et les savoir-faire pour les aider dans leur réflexion, idée ou projet.

La demande peut par exemple concerner un état de l’art, la recherche de connaissances et compétences dans un domaine (qui parfois, n’est pas celui auquel le demandeur pense !), un besoin de caractérisation, de lever un verrou technologique, de faire valider une idée innovante d’un point de vue technique et technologique…

Véritable porte d’entrée vers les laboratoires du CNRS, le concept du service est simple : vous déposez votre demande simplement en remplissant un formulaire sur trouverunexpert.cnrs.fr, l’équipe vous recontacte pour échanger sur le projet, le préciser si besoin et se met à rechercher l’expert le plus à même de répondre à la demande. En deux ou trois semaines, vous aurez trouvé votre « perle » !

La stratégie de Filières Industrielles DRE

Dans le cadre de son contrat d’objectifs et de performance 2019-2023, le CNRS a confirmé sa volonté d’accorder une place de plus en plus importante aux relations avec le monde économique et a mis en place une stratégie d’approche des filières industrielles françaises, dont celle de la Parfumerie-Cosmétique. Le CNRS est ainsi en mesure de co-construire, avec les acteurs concernés, des feuilles de route communes de recherche qui servent de base pour identifier, proposer et conduire des projets précompétitifs en relation avec la filière mais aussi pour développer des relations bilatérales ou multilatérales avec les entreprises du secteur. Grâce aux compétences et savoir-faire de ses laboratoires, le CNRS propose des technologies d’innovation et de rupture essentielles pour conquérir ou reconquérir des parts de marché. Sous la responsabilité d’un binôme Référent Scientifique (Prof. Richard Daniellou, Chargé de mission Cosmétiques et Directeur du Groupement Cosm’actifs) – Responsable de coopération industrielle (Marie Côte, PhD) , ce service a pour mission d’être à l’écoute de la filière, de connaître les enjeux sur toute la chaîne de valeur et de traduire ceux-ci en besoins de recherche dans une dynamique de développement des partenariats, bénéficiant de la richesse transdisciplinaire qu’offre l’établissement.


Venez les rencontrer lors du Salon Cosmetic360 les 13 et 14 octobre prochains ! Ou contactez-nous à l’adresse contact-filières@cnrs.fr 

Pour en savoir plus sur CNRS Formation Entreprises : https://cnrsformation.cnrs.fr

Pour en savoir plus sur Trouver un Expert du CNRS : https://trouverunexpert.cnrs.fr

Pour en savoir plus sur la Direction des relations avec les entreprises du CNRS : https://entreprise.cnrs.fr 

1. https://www.bpifrance.fr/nos-actualites/la-filiere-cosmetique-une-industrie-au-parfum#:~:text=Avec%20un%20chiffre%20d’affaires,ne%20cesse%20de%20se%20d%C3%A9velopper%20