4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

The Natrue label supports the boom in natural and organic products

It's no longer a niche market! Natural and organic cosmetics have acquired a popularity among a new generation of "conscious consumers" that requires them to inform their choices. This is the role of an international label such as Natrue.

In 2020, the Covid19 epidemic first caused the cosmetics market to falter. It led to a decline in sales across Europe, of around 16% in Germany, 20% in France and 24% in the United Kingdom. Only the share of e-commerce has increased. Today, this industry is showing signs of recovery: the Research And Markets Institute forecasts an annual growth rate (CAGR) of 4.82% by 2026.

With the pandemic, many consumers have taken stock of both the fragility of human health and the close link between humans and their planet. This awareness leads them to be concerned about the negative impact of their choices on the environment and therefore to seek to reduce it. Thus, in Europe as in the United States, there has been an overall increase of +40% in demand for natural, organic and planet-friendly products since 2020, and a real boom also in Asia.

For non-food products such as cosmetics and hygiene products, sales of products with a "sustainable" claim increased by 10.2%, 5.1% for the "organic" claim, 20.3% for "biodegradable", and 54.4% for "compostable packaging" (Nielsen Institute).

In France, Statista's Consumer Market Outlook estimates that the turnover of natural and organic cosmetics will reach 378.8 million euros in 2025, making it the second largest market in Europe, after Germany.

Natrue measured the emergence of these "conscious consumers" in 2021, during a study commissioned by the Mindline Institute, carried out among German and French citizens.

Labels such as Natrue guarantee authentically natural and organic quality of formulations

Advocates of natural and organic products are legitimately concerned about all that greenwashing represents, which turns its back on legitimate expectations of clarity and ethics.

In this respect, labels such as Natrue provide the following guarantees:

– ensuring that an external and independent body monitors compliance with the criteria requested;

– continuous improvement of standards so that formulations correspond to scientific and regulatory developments;

– the availability of products at organic retailers;

– a label that meets consumer expectations (no substances derived from GMOs, silicones, parabens, microplastics, synthetic fragrances or mineral oils are allowed in the formulation of products bearing the Natrue label);

– support in the event of an interrogation by the supervisory authorities;

– Binding commitment against greenwashing

The Natrue label is recognized as a safety element guaranteeing the authentically natural and organic quality of the formulation. Consumers can be assured that all products bearing the Natrue label are truly natural and/or organic.

In a sector without an official definition within an industry subject to strict regulation, greenwashing and questions about the availability of quality raw materials have become a major concern for both consumers and manufacturers. A strict definition of the regulation of natural and organic cosmetics and ingredients is needed to guarantee consumers the quality finished products they are entitled to expect. For this reason, Natrue not only owns the Natrue standard, but as an international association regularly works at high-level meetings to advance the industry's point of view.

Also, Natrue has been involved (and continues to be) in various projects in the fields of scientific research/innovation and regulatory affairs, on which the association brings its expertise.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

8.6 C
Paris
samedi 26 novembre 2022
- publicité -

Le label Natrue accompagne le boom des produits naturels et bio

Ce n’est plus un marché de niche ! Les cosmétiques naturels et bio ont acquis auprès d’une nouvelle génération de « consommateurs conscients » une popularité qui impose en contrepartie d’éclairer leurs choix. C’est le rôle d’un label international tel que Natrue.

En 2020, l’épidémie de Covid19 a d’abord fait vaciller le marché des cosmétiques. Elle a entraîné une baisse des ventes dans toute l’Europe, de l’ordre de 16 % en Allemagne, 20 % en France et 24 % au Royaume-Uni. Seule la part du e-commerce a progressé. Aujourd’hui, cette industrie montre des signes de reprise : l’institut Research And Markets prévoit un taux de croissance annuel (TCAC) de 4,82 % d’ici 2026.

Avec la pandémie, de nombreux consommateurs ont pris la mesure à la fois de la fragilité de la santé humaine et du lien étroit entre l’Homme et sa planète. Cette prise de conscience les conduit à se préoccuper de l’impact négatif de leurs choix sur l’environnement et donc à chercher à le réduire. Ainsi, en Europe comme aux États-Unis, on constate une hausse globale de +40 % de la demande de produits naturels, biologiques et respectueux de la planète depuis 2020, et un véritable boom également en Asie.

Pour ce qui concerne spécifiquement les produits non alimentaires tels que les cosmétiques et produits d’hygiène, les ventes de produits affichant une revendication « durable » augmentent de 10,2 %, de 5,1 % pour la revendication « bio », de 20,3 % pour « biodégradable », et de 54,4 % pour « emballage compostable » (institut Nielsen).

En France, le Consumer Market Outlook de Statista estime que le chiffre d’affaires des produits cosmétiques naturels et bio atteindra 378,8 millions d’euros en 2025, ce qui en fera le deuxième plus grand marché d’Europe, après l’Allemagne.

Natrue a mesuré l’émergence de ces « consommateurs conscients » en 2021, au cours d’une étude confiée à l’institut Mindline, réalisée auprès de citoyens allemands et français.

Les labels tels que Natrue garantissent une qualité authentiquement naturelle et biologique des formulations

Les défenseurs des produits naturels et bio sont légitimement préoccupés par tout ce que représente le greenwashing, qui tourne le dos aux attentes légitimes de clarté et d’éthique.

À cet égard, les labels tels que Natrue apportent les garanties suivantes :

– l’assurance qu’un organisme externe et indépendant contrôle le respect des critère demandés ;

– l’amélioration continue des normes afin que les formulations correspondent aux développements scientifiques et réglementaires ;

– la disponibilité des produits chez les détaillants bio ;

– un label qui répond aux attentes des consommateurs (aucune substance issue d’OGM, des silicones, des parabènes, des microplastiques, des parfums synthétiques ou des huiles minérales n’est autorisée dans la formulation des produits portant le label Natrue) ;

– un appui en cas d’interrogation par les autorités de contrôle ;

– Engagement contraignant contre le greenwashing

Le label Natrue est reconnu comme un élément de sécurité garantissant la qualité authentiquement naturelle et biologique de la formulation. Les consommateurs peuvent être assurés que tous les produits portant le label Natrue sont véritablement naturels et/ou biologiques.

Dans un secteur sans définition officielle au sein d’une industrie soumise à une réglementation stricte, le greenwashing et les questions concernant la disponibilité de matières premières de qualité sont devenus une préoccupation majeure, aussi bien pour les consommateurs que les fabricants. Une définition stricte de la réglementation des cosmétiques naturels et biologiques et des ingrédients s’impose pour garantir aux consommateurs les produits finis de qualité qu’ils sont en droit d’attendre. Pour cette raison, Natrue est non seulement propriétaire de la norme Natrue, mais en tant qu’association internationale travaille régulièrement lors de réunions de haut niveau pour faire valoir le point de vue de la filière.

Aussi, Natrue s’est impliquée (et continu de l’être) dans différents projets dans les domaines de la recherche/innovation scientifique et dans les affaires réglementaires, sur lesquels l’association apporte son expertise.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter