13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

The omnichannel, the new model of the selective

Publicity

While the internet continues to change the purchasing behavior of consumers, the second edition of the French Federation of Selective Perfumery (FFPS) study carried out by IFOP on the customer journey reveals that far from being opposed, stores and the Internet confirm their complementarity in the path and experience of buyers of beauty products (perfumes, care, make-up).

Main findings

  • Almost 2/3 of customers mainly shop in-store to view, test products and benefit from advice.
  • Internet is the ideal channel to compare prices (60%) and benefit from promotions (47%).
  • Click & collect is now part of the customer journey (31%) combining online purchase and in-store collection.
  • Young people (under 35) are very fond of the store. 49% prefer it for advice.

 Internet and stores strengthen their comparative advantage

If for 33% of French people, the internet is the privileged point of contact for information upstream of the purchase and in particular to compare prices (49%), stores remain for 73% of those questioned, the favorite place of purchase , whether it is make-up (71%), perfumes / eau de toilette (74%) or body and face care (74%).
By comparing the results of the previous study conducted in 2016, the strengths assigned to these two channels are reinforced. 63% of French people prefer the store to see the products (58% in 2016), 43% to benefit from advice against 34% in 2016. 60% prefer the internet to compare prices vs 50% in 2016 and 47% to buy when they want it (+8 points vs 2016).
Our customers have become omnichannel! this is how, far from replacing each other, the two channels add up. They are now complementary ”, notes William G Koeberlé, President of FFPS and FEPD *

Well-identified motivations

Among the 73% of customers who finalize their purchases in-store, in addition to the advice/services/animations that 43% of respondents boast (compared to 34% in 2016) it is the imagination that develops beauty products (see, feel, test ...) that pushes them to act on the points of sale for 44% in-between.
"Informed in real time through the internet, customers who walk through the door of stores are looking for a real product staging and a personalized experience," comments William G Koeberlé.
And among those who make their purchases on the web, 60% mention interesting prices (10% more than in 2016) and 47% (8% more) to praise practicality. This is especially true on products such as treatments, more suitable for re-purchases than perfumes or makeup.

Millennials keep on shopping

Hyper-connected, the population under 35, always looking for low prices and promotions on the web, continues to crisscross the stores to make their purchases of beauty products and to have fun there.
The reasons mentioned: for 68% in between the possibility of seeing the products (against 61% for those over 35) and 49% being able to test them (43% for the other generations).

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

L’omnicanal, le nouveau modèle du sélectif

Alors qu’internet continue de modifier le comportement d’achat des consommateurs, la deuxième édition de l’étude de la Fédération française de la Parfumerie Sélective (FFPS) réalisée par l’IFOP sur le parcours client révèle que loin de s’opposer, magasins et internet confirment leur complémentarité dans le parcours et l’expérience des acheteurs de produits de beauté (parfums, soins, maquillage).

 Principaux constats

  • Presque 2/3 des clients réalisent principalement leurs achats en magasinpour voir, tester les produits et bénéficier de conseils.
  • Internet est le canal idéal pour comparer les prix (60%) et bénéficier de promotions (47%).
  • Le click & collectfait désormais partie du parcours client (31%) alliant achat web et retrait en magasin.
  • Les jeunes (moins de 35 ans)plébiscitent le magasin. 49% le préfèrent pour bénéficier de conseils.

 Internet et les magasins renforcent leur avantage comparatif

Si pour 33 % des français, internet est le point de contact privilégié pour s’informer en amont de l’achat et notamment comparer les prix (49 %), les magasins restent pour 73 % des personnes interrogées, le lieu d’achat favori, qu’il s’agisse du maquillage (71%), des parfums/eaux de toilette (74%) ou des soins corps et visages (74%).
En comparant les résultats de la précédente étude conduite en 2016, les atouts assignés à ces deux canaux se renforcent. 63% des français privilégient le magasin pour voir les produits (58% en 2016), 43% pour bénéficier de conseils contre 34% en 2016.  60% préfèrent internet pour comparer les prix vs 50% en 2016 et 47% pour acheter quand ils le veulent (+8 points vs 2016).
« Nos clients sont devenus omnicanal ! c’est ainsi que loin de se substituer, les deux canaux s’additionnent. Ils sont désormais complémentaires », constate William G Koeberlé, Président de la FFPS et de la FEPD*

Des motivations bien identifiées

Parmi les 73% des clientsqui finalisent leurs achats en magasin, outre les conseils/services/animations que 43 % des sondés vantent (contre 34 % en 2016) c’est l’imaginaire que développe les produits de beauté (voir, sentir, tester…) qui les pousse à passer à l’acte sur les points de vente pour 44 % d’entre-deux.
« Informés en temps réels grâce à internet, les clients qui franchissent la porte des magasins sont à la recherche d’une réelle mise en scène des produits et d’une expérience personnalisée », commente William G Koeberlé.
Et parmi ceux qui concrétisent leurs achats sur la toile, ils sont 60 % à évoquer les prix intéressants (soit 10 % de plus qu’en 2016) et 47 % (8 % de plus) à vanter la praticité. C’est surtout vrai sur des produits comme les soins, plus adaptés aux ré-achats que les parfums ou le maquillage.

Les millennials, continuent de faire les boutiques

Hyper-connectée, la population des moins de 35 ans, toujours à la recherche de prix bas et de promotions sur la toile, continue pourtant de sillonner les magasins pour concrétiser leurs achats de produits de beauté et d’y prendre du plaisir.
Les raisons évoquées : pour 68 % d’entre-deux la possibilité de voir les produits (contre 61 % pour les plus de 35 ans) et 49 % pouvoir les tester (43 % pour les autres générations).

X