- advertising -
Generic selectors
Exact match only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by category
News
Experts' opinions
Sponsored content
Formulation
Ingredients
Media kit
The magazine
Software
Management
Make-up
We tested for you
Packaging
Fragrances
Industrial processes
Regulations
CSR

Plutonium from Collection35, finalist of Beautyworld Middle East 2021

The avant-garde brand collection35 faces a new challenge with the fragrance Plutonium by young designer Chana Cynamon. Winner of the Marine 2018 edition, this fragrance is now a Beautyworld Middle East 2021 finalist in the niche fragrance category. Results will be announced on October 5.

An avant-garde brand, revealing the talents of tomorrow

Collection35 is a perfume brand with a singular history. It was born out of the international Corpo 35 Perfume Awards competition, whose aim was to democratize the culture of perfume creation among the general public. Each edition aims to reveal young international perfumers (students, apprentice perfumers, experts or self-taught enthusiasts...), on a proposed theme.

Cécile Vialla, creator of the Berry perfume house, created the Corpo35 Perfume awards and collection35 competition in 2015. Collection35 is thus an olfactory art gallery that launches the rising stars of contemporary perfumery by bottling their first creations.

One theme, five winners, five interpretations

The 35 finalists are offered creation tools such as access to the Isipca laboratory and EcoMundo's regulatory support software, as well as quality raw materials provided by prestigious sponsors. The Marine edition, from which Plutonium emerged, was sponsored by Robertet, the historic house from Grasse, committed to local raw materials since 1850.

In the run-up to the 2019 Rouen Armada, candidates in the 2018 edition were invited to "reinvent the Navy". A classic perfumery scheme, marine notes bring as much freshness as they evoke adventure and freedom. An immense source of inspiration for young perfumers.

Chana Cynamon Prix de l'Audace, a disruptive fragrance 

Inspired by the adventurers of the French Navy, who set off for several years at sea on huge ships to discover unknown lands, Plutonium won the fifth prize of the 2018 edition as well as the Audacity prize. 

Yesterday's adventurers inspired Chana Cynamon. She has imagined the great adventure of tomorrow: the conquest of space. Plutonium opens with an explosion of menthol, like the supersonic wake of a rocket in icy space. The metal spaceship lands on an unknown planet, releasing an aromatic, humid trail that promises a land of life. This is followed by a musky, milky, abstract trail that finally envelops the senses. A presence appears, a skin warmed by a sun different from our own.

An exceptional perfumer

Chana Cynamon, creator of Plutonium, is a perfumer who likes to break with codes and challenge them. Playing with overdoses, novel raw materials and short formulas, her aim is to provoke sensory shocks and heighten emotions. A disruptive spirit cultivated by her curiosity, her openness to the world and her taste for all forms of creativity.

A brand committed to creation and its values

The olfactory art gallery collection35 promotes a perfumery that is both atypical and multicultural. Its aim is to promote perfume culture and industry know-how in France and abroad.

collection35 undertakes social and solidarity-based manufacturing. It supports inclusive growth by working with partners committed to supporting the most vulnerable.

collection35 promotes and democratizes the culture of perfume to the general public in an ethical and responsible way.

The fragrances are all of guaranteed French origin, thanks to partners mainly from Normandy who have worked alongside Cécile Vialla since the beginning of the adventure. 

External resources
collection35.fr

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Plutonium de la Collection35, finaliste de Beautyworld Middle East 2021

La marque avant-garde collection35 fait face à un nouveau challenge avec le parfum Plutonium de la jeune créatrice Chana Cynamon. Lauréat de l’édition Marine 2018, ce parfum est aujourd’hui finaliste de Beautyworld Middle East 2021 dans la catégorie parfums de niche. Les résultats seront connus le 5 octobre prochain.

Une marque d’avant-garde, révélant les talents de demain

Collection35 est une marque de parfums issue d’une histoire singulière. Elle est née du concours international Corpo 35 Perfume Awards ayant pour objectif de démocratiser la culture du parfum d’auteur auprès du grand public. Chaque édition a pour objectif de révéler les jeunes parfumeurs internationaux (étudiants, apprentis parfumeurs, experts ou passionnés autodidactes…), sur une thématique proposée.

Cécile Vialla, créatrice de la maison de parfum Berry, crée le concours Corpo35 Perfume awards et collection35 en 2015. Collection35 est ainsi une galerie d’art olfactive qui lance les étoiles montantes de la parfumerie contemporaine en mettant en flacon leurs premières créations.

Une thématique, cinq lauréats, cinq interprétations

Les 35 finalistes se voient offrir des outils d’aide à la création comme l’accès au laboratoire de L’Isipca et le logiciel d’accompagnement réglementaire d’EcoMundo ainsi que les matières premières de qualité fournies par des parrains prestigieux. L’édition Marine dont est issue Plutonium fut parrainée par la maison historique grassoise Robertet, engagée dans les matières premières du terroir depuis 1850.

En vue de l’Armada de Rouen de 2019, les candidats de l’édition 2018 ont été invités à « réinventer la Marine ». Schéma classique de la parfumerie, les notes marines apportent autant de fraîcheur qu’elles évoquent l’aventure et la liberté. Une source d’inspiration immense pour de jeunes parfumeurs.

Chana Cynamon Prix de l’Audace, un parfum disruptif 

Inspiré par les aventuriers de la Marine nationale, qui partaient plusieurs années en mer sur d’immenses navires afin de découvrir des terres inconnues, Plutonium a remporté le cinquième prix de l’édition 2018 ainsi que le prix de l’Audace. 

Les aventuriers d’hier ont inspiré Chana Cynamon. Elle a imaginé la grande aventure de demain : la conquête spatiale. Plutonium s’ouvre sur une explosion de menthol, tel le sillage supersonique d’une fusée dans l’espace glacé. Le vaisseau de métal se dépose sur une planète inconnue d’où dégage un sillage aromatique, humide, promesse d’une terre porteuse de vie. Se dévoile ensuite un sillage musqué, laiteux, abstrait, qui enveloppe enfin les sens. Une présence apparaît, une peau chauffée par un soleil différent du nôtre.

Une parfumeuse hors-normes

Chana Cynamon, créatrice de Plutonium, est une parfumeuse qui aime sortir des codes et les remettre en question. Jouant sur les overdoses, les matières premières inédites ainsi que des formules courtes, elle a pour but de provoquer des chocs sensoriels et exacerber les émotions. Un esprit disruptif cultivé par sa curiosité, son ouverture sur le monde et son goût pour toute forme de créativité.

Une marque engagée pour la création et ses valeurs

La galerie d’art olfactive collection35, milite pour une parfumerie à la fois atypique et multiculturelle. Faire briller la culture du parfum et les savoir-faire de cette industrie en France et à l’international est son objectif.

collection35 entreprend une fabrication sociale et solidaire. Elle soutient une croissance inclusive en collaborant avec des partenaires investis dans le soutien aux plus fragiles.

collection35 diffuse et démocratise la culture du parfum d’auteur auprès du grand public de façon éthique et responsable.

Les fragrances sont toutes d’origine France Garantie grâce à des partenaires principalement normands qui se sont engagés aux côtés de Cécile Vialla depuis le début de l’aventure. 

Ressources externes
collection35.fr

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais