32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

A new bio-based emollient and a duo of formulas in the trend of homemade cosmetics

Publicity

At a time when the durability and performance of ingredients are increasingly sought after, Seppic launches Emogreen HP 40, the result of several years of research and eco-responsible innovation. The company is also part of the homemade trend with Cosmetic Mixology.

Emogreen HP 40: a next-generation emollient

Emogreen HP 40 is a new ingredient that expands the Emogreen range, ultra-pure emollients of natural origin. Obtained by a patented process, Emogreen HP 40 is a non-polar and slightly viscous emollient. It is a new generation of emollients that offers an effective and durable alternative to heavy silicones, mineral oils and other synthetic emollients. 100% plant-based and inherently biodegradable, Emogreen HP 40 offers an alternative to these controversial ingredients with a more virtuous carbon footprint.

A multifunctional ingredient, Emogreen HP 40 has film-forming properties with an enveloping and flexible sensory without sticky effect on the skin. These coveted properties improve the effectiveness of all types of cosmetic applications: skin care, makeup, sun care, etc.

Particularly suitable for hair applications, Emogreen HP 40 offers the same sensory profile and performance as silicones commonly used in formulas (Dimethicone/Dimethiconol, Cyclopentasiloxane/Dimethiconol) without their drawbacks such as feeling greasy and sticky to the touch. Manufacturers and consumers of this type of care will appreciate the thermal protection effect* provided by Emogreen HP 40 which preserves the integrity of keratin despite repeated heat stress and maintains a healthy hair. Seppic's research has highlighted other performances such as ease of combing, anti-frizz effect and volume control, thanks to the product's noun effect on the hair fiber that smoothes the scales of the hair.

A multifunctional emollient that is very easy to use in formulation, Emogreen HP 40 has excellent compatibility with cosmetic ingredients and can be introduced into cold manufacturing. With this new launch, Seppic consolidates its position as a major and innovative player as a supplier of sustainable and eco-responsible ingredients in the highly demanding hair care market.

Jennifer Fryscher, Head of Emollient Products, says: "Emogreen HP 40 is taking on the challenge of meeting both the performance and eco-responsible formulation requirements of a hair industry that needs to create ever more effective bespoke skincare."

A duo of robust and sensory formulas in the trend of homemade cosmetics

The homemade trend has seen a resurgence of interest with the pandemic, especially in cosmetics with a well-being dimension. Consumers have taken to the game of making their own beauty recipes to take care of their skin and hair. Today, consumers are looking for transparency and simplicity, and some are reassured to know that they consume care adapted and personalized to their needs and desires.

To answer this, Seppic is launching a duo of Cosmetic Mixology formulas**. The marketing and innovation teams pooled their expertise to imagine a "Blend it yourself" concept, safe and fun for consumers. With these two chassis, Seppic offers a simplified and safer customization solution for a consumer who is not always aware of the risks and constraints of homemade cosmetic formulation.

Cosmetic Mixology includes two formulas with different sensory characteristics:

  • a cream chassis to customize: a robust emulsion base combining softness and smoothness. The stability and robustness of the emulsion are ensured by a Montanov 202 emulsifier and two polymers, solagum AX & Sepimax Zen, to strengthen the resistance of the formula to electrolyte-rich active ingredients. This minimalist formula also contains Emogreen L15, an emollient for sensory comfort and Aquaxyl, an essential moisturizing agent based on sugars.
  • A gel-cream chassis to customize: a solid pebble to rehydrate forming a fresh gel-cream with a light touch. The solagum Tara & Sepimax Zen polymer pair forms a fresh, aqueous gel-cream and strengthens the formula's resistance to electrolyte-rich active ingredients. Three additional ingredients have been added: Emogreen L19, an emollient for sensory comfort, Sepifine BB, a texture agent to provide softness and Aquaxyl, an essential moisturizing agent based on sugars.

These two bases of formulas can be customized with active ingredients easy to find at home to meet various applications (facial care, hair care, body care). To ensure perfect robustness of the final formulas, the two chassis were tested with ten active-house ingredients of different profiles (viscosity, pH, presence of electrolytes, solubility). Among them: lemon juice for a radiance face mask, coffee grounds for a body scrub or pomegranate vinegar for an all-in-one hair care.

In addition to responding to a current market trend, these two formulas have been designed taking into account the current needs of consumers for minimalist formulas and their requirements of high naturalness and safety for human health.

*evaluation of the thermal protection of Emogreen HP 40 alone & in formulation by measuring the preservation of keratin by Xpolar technology (Kmax Innovative System) on healthy Caucasian hair after 50 passages of heat treatment at 210 ° C.

**Cosmetic mixology = Cosmetic mixology

Publicity
External resources
seppic.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

15.6 C
Paris
mardi 5 juillet 2022
- publicité -

Un nouvel émollient biosourcé et un duo de formules dans la tendance des cosmétiques fait maison 

Publicité

À l’heure où la durabilité et la performance des ingrédients sont de plus en plus recherchées, Seppic lance Emogreen HP 40, fruit de plusieurs années de recherche et d’innovation écoresponsable. L’entreprise s’inscrit également dans la tendance du fait maison avec Cosmetic Mixology.

Emogreen HP 40 : un émollient de nouvelle génération

Emogreen HP 40 est un nouvel ingrédient qui vient étoffer la gamme Emogreen, des émollients ultra purs d’origine naturelle. Obtenu par un procédé breveté, Emogreen HP 40 est un émollient apolaire et légèrement visqueux. Il s’agit d’une nouvelle génération d’émollients qui offre une alternative efficace et durable aux silicones lourdes, aux huiles minérales et autres émollients synthétiques. 100% d’origine végétale et intrinsèquement biodégradable, Emogreen HP 40 offre une solution de remplacement de ces ingrédients controversés avec une empreinte carbone plus vertueuse.

Ingrédient multifonctionnel, Emogreen HP 40 présente des propriétés filmogènes avec un sensoriel enveloppant et souple sans effet collant sur la peau. Ces propriétés convoitées permettent d’améliorer l’efficacité de tous types d’applications cosmétiques : soins de la peau, maquillage, soins solaires, etc.

Particulièrement adapté aux applications capillaires, Emogreen HP 40 offre le même profil sensoriel et les mêmes performances que les silicones couramment utilisées dans les formules (Dimethicone/Dimethiconol, Cyclopentasiloxane/Dimethiconol) sans leurs inconvénients comme la sensation de gras et de collant au toucher. Fabricants et consommateurs de ce type de soins apprécieront l’effet de protection thermique* apporté par Emogreen HP 40 qui permet de préserver l’intégrité de la kératine malgré les stress thermiques à répétition et de conserver un cheveu sain. Les travaux de recherche de Seppic ont permis de mettre en avant d’autres performances telles que la facilité de peignage, l’effet anti-frisottis et le contrôle du volume et ce, grâce à l’effet substantif du produit sur la fibre capillaire qui lisse les écailles du cheveu.

Émollient multifonctionnel très facile à utiliser en formulation, Emogreen HP 40 présente une excellente compatibilité avec les ingrédients cosmétiques et peut être introduit dans les fabrications à froid. Avec ce nouveau lancement, Seppic consolide sa position d’acteur majeur et innovant en tant que fournisseur d’ingrédients durables et écoresponsables sur le marché très exigeant des soins capillaires.

Jennifer Fryscher, chef produits émollients, déclare : « Emogreen HP 40 relève le défi de répondre à la fois aux exigences de performance et de formulation écoresponsable d’une industrie capillaire qui doit créer des soins sur-mesure toujours plus efficaces. »

Un duo de formules robustes et sensorielles dans la tendance des cosmétiques fait maison 

La tendance du fait maison a connu un regain d’intérêt avec la pandémie, notamment dans la cosmétique avec une dimension bien-être. Les consommateurs se sont pris au jeu de réaliser leurs propres recettes de beauté pour prendre soin de leur peau et de leurs cheveux. Aujourd’hui, les consommateurs sont en quête de transparence et de simplicité, et certains sont ainsi rassurés de savoir qu’ils consomment des soins adaptés et personnalisés à leurs besoins et envies.

Pour y répondre, Seppic lance un duo de formules Cosmetic Mixology**. Les équipes marketing et innovation ont mis leur expertise en commun pour imaginer un concept “Blend it yourself”, sûr et ludique pour les consommateurs. Avec ces deux châssis, Seppic propose ainsi une solution de personnalisation simplifiée et plus sûre pour un consommateur qui n’a pas toujours connaissance des risques et contraintes de la formulation cosmétique maison.

Cosmetic Mixology comprend deux formules aux caractéristiques sensorielles différentes :

  • un châssis crème à customiser : une base d’émulsion robuste alliant douceur et onctuosité. La stabilité et la robustesse de l’émulsion sont assurées par un émulsionnant Montanov 202 et deux polymères, solagum AX & Sepimax Zen, pour renforcer la résistance de la formule aux actifs riches en électrolytes. Cette formule minimaliste contient également Emogreen L15, un émollient pour le confort sensoriel et de Aquaxyl, un agent hydratant essentiel à base de sucres.
  • Un châssis gel-crème à customiser : un galet solide à réhydrater formant un gel-crème frais au toucher léger. Le couple de polymères Solagum Tara & Sepimax Zen forme un gel-crème frais et aqueux et renforce la résistance de la formule aux actifs riches en électrolytes. Trois ingrédients supplémentaires ont été ajoutés : Emogreen L19, un émollient pour le confort sensoriel, Sepifine BB, un agent de texture pour apporter de la douceur et Aquaxyl, un agent hydratant essentiel à base de sucres.

Ces deux bases de formules peuvent être customisées avec des actifs faciles à trouver chez soi pour répondre à des applications diverses (soin visage, soin capillaire, soin du corps). Pour assurer une parfaite robustesse des formules finales, les deux châssis ont été testés avec dix ingrédients actifs-maison de profils différents (viscosité, pH, présence d’électrolytes, solubilité). Parmi eux : le jus de citron pour un masque visage éclat, le marc de café pour un scrub corps ou encore le vinaigre de grenade pour un soin capillaire tout-en-un.

En plus de répondre à une tendance actuelle du marché, ces deux formules ont été pensées en prenant en compte les besoins actuels des consommateurs pour des formules minimalistes et leurs exigences de haute naturalité et de sécurité pour la santé humaine.

*évaluation de la protection thermique d’Emogreen HP 40 seul & en formulation par la mesure de la préservation de la kératine par la technologie Xpolar (Kmax Innovative System) sur des cheveux caucasiens sains après 50 passages de traitement thermique à 210°C.

**Cosmetic mixology = Mixologie cosmétique

Ressources externes
seppic.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X