11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

"From flower to perfumes": perfume creation at the center of multiple challenges

Skilful combination of raw materials through balance and structure, perfume and its different applications are synonymous with unique products capable of addressing the intimate memory of each, his emotions and sensations experienced one day. If the creativity, vision and feeling of the perfumer are decisive, they cannot be enough to meet this challenge.

The perfumer must indeed deal with the continuous contribution of all facets of new innovative raw materials, the ability to meet and sometimes even anticipate the new aspirations of consumers but also adapt to the perpetual and complex changes in regulations.

On the occasion of the conference organized by the Innov'Alliance competitiveness cluster, "From flower to perfumes... and aromas: know-how and innovation", these know-how and related challenges will be recalled.

First, the project Héritage(s), histoire vivante des parfumeurs, a unique collection of testimonials collected by the Perfumum Endowment Fund, will be presented by its president Francis Kurkdjian, recently appointed creative director of Parfums Christian Dior. This immaterial, human and living memory, a unique historical corpus for perfume lovers, thus poses a personal and distanced look at perfumery and evokes their vision of the future.

Modern perfumery has tended in recent years to evolve towards a more gourmet and gustatory universe, always more realistic. From warm and gourmet notes such as chocolate, praline, vanilla or caramel to fruity and juicy notes such as raspberry, passion fruit, strawberry or apricot, the expertise of the aromatician takes on its full meaning! Aromaticians are therefore increasingly asked to work with perfumers to help them in their creation of "3D" perfumes. The teams at Robertet, with Emmanuelle Galimberti (aromatician) and Amandine Galliano (perfumer), will take participants on a journey through an olfactory and gustatory universe.

Nevertheless, regulation remains a prerequisite for creation. Authorizations, prohibitions, restrictions feed daily the evolution of the palette of aromaticians and perfumers. Cécile Pinel, General Delegate of Sniaa and Jean-François Goursot will propose a return to the past but also a leap forward towards the future to give a note of what will impact tomorrow's aromatic creation.

To download the program:
https://pole-innovalliance.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/Flyer_Programme_FAP2021-4.pdf

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

« De la fleur aux parfums » : la création de parfum au centre de multiples enjeux

Habile association de matières premières au travers d’un équilibre et d’une structure, le parfum et ses différentes applications sont synonymes de produits uniques capables d’adresser la mémoire intime de chacun, ses émotions et sensations éprouvées un jour. Si la créativité, la vision et le ressenti du parfumeur sont déterminants, ils ne peuvent suffire pour relever ce défi. 

Le parfumeur doit en effet composer avec l’apport continu de toutes les facettes des nouvelles matières premières innovantes, la capacité à répondre et parfois même devancer les nouvelles aspirations des consommateurs mais aussi s’adapter aux évolutions perpétuelles et complexes de la réglementation.

À l’occasion de la conférence organisée par le pôle de compétitivité Innov’Alliance, « De la fleur aux parfums… et aux arômes : savoir-faire et innovation », ces savoir-faire et enjeux afférents seront rappelés. 

En premier lieu, le projet Héritage(s), histoire vivante des parfumeurs, collection unique de témoignages collectés par le Fond de dotation Perfumum sera présentée par son président Francis Kurkdjian, récemment nommé directeur de la création des Parfums Christian Dior. Cette mémoire immatérielle, humaine et vivante, corpus historique unique pour les amoureux du parfum, pose ainsi un regard personnel et distancié sur la parfumerie et évoque leur vision de l’avenir.

La parfumerie moderne tend depuis quelques années à évoluer vers un univers plus gourmand et gustatif, toujours plus réaliste. Des notes chaudes et gourmandes comme le chocolat, le praliné, la vanille ou le caramel en passant par les notes fruitées et juteuses comme la framboise, le fruit de la passion, la fraise ou l’abricot, l’expertise de l’aromaticien prend tout son sens ! Les aromaticiens sont donc de plus en plus sollicités pour travailler avec les parfumeurs afin de les aider dans leur création de parfums « 3D ». Les équipes de chez Robertet, avec Emmanuelle Galimberti (aromaticienne) et Amandine Galliano (parfumeuse), feront voyager les participants dans un univers olfactif et gustatif.

Néanmoins, la réglementation demeure un préalable à la création. Les autorisations, les interdictions, les restrictions alimentent au quotidien l’évolution de la palette des aromaticiens et des parfumeurs. Cécile Pinel, déléguée générale du Sniaa et Jean-François Goursot proposeront un retour vers le passé mais également un bond en avant vers le futur pour donner une note de ce qui impactera demain la création aromatique. 

Pour télécharger le programme :
https://pole-innovalliance.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/03/Flyer_Programme_FAP2021-4.pdf

Ressources externes

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais